Music Inspiration: Oceans (Where Feet May Fail)

Hi blogger friends! So this morning I felt inspired to write about a song that I am just absolutely loving right now. You know when you hear a song for the first time and you just fall in love with it so much that you have to replay it…over and over? Well I heard this song by Hillsong United for the first time this weekend titled Oceans (Where Feet May Fail) and really connected with the story behind it. Here is a snidbit of the lyrics:

Spirit lead me where my trust is without borders
Let me walk upon the waters
Wherever You would call me
Take me deeper than my feet could ever wander
And my faith will be made stronger
In the presence of my Savior

There are so many ‘big’ moments in our lives. Whether that’s getting engaged and planning the big wedding. Perhaps it’s moving to a new city. Maybe graduating college and starting a new job. In the middle of all these big moments, we often encounter the unknown. When we just don’t know where to go or how to get there or how things will turn out, where fear may overcome us if we are not holding on to something greater than ourselves. I just love how this song reminds us that we don’t need to fear, we don’t need to worry, there’s no need to live in the unknown. Because we have a Saviour that loves us unconditionally, that knows exactly the plan for our lives and that even when our feet may fail, His grace is more than enough.

If you haven’t heard the song, here it is!

Happy Monday, y’all!

Leave a Reply

