All Aboard For Cannes

Bonjour! Comment allez-vous?

Well blogger friends, this girl is headed to France in t-minus 12 hours!!  But I’m sure you may be thinking, excuse me what? Come again? Yes, I have failed once again to write more frequently but let me just start by giving you a quick recap of my (last) semester of college.

  • Successfully finished my semester internship with Collective Bias, a social shopper media company. From working with bloggers, putting together campaign reports to hosting CB’s very first blogger conference, I’ve definitely enjoyed my time there!
  • In addition to my awesomesauce internship with CB, I also had a unique opportunity to intern at Mitchell Communications Group, an award-winning communications firm. My experience at MCG was unlike any other. Not only did I meet seven other amazing PR students from across the country, but also had real client experience and helped make a difference for a non-profit in the community.
  • Finished my last semester of college and walked in May! Where to next?

Well, earlier this semester I applied and got accepted into an advertising & communications study abroad in Cannes, France! So (God willing) that’s where I’m headed this summer. The program is centered on the Cannes Lions International Festival of Creativity. Basically, it’s a week-long festival where students, professionals and the like from all over the world come together to celebrate creative communications in all forms. I am beyond excited and so, so blessed for this opportunity. I cannot wait to see the French Riviera! Of course, I will do my very best to keep you updated. In the meantime, check out their website. http://www.canneslions.com 

Cl13-Logo-Homepage

Until next time!

–Gloria–

Leave a Reply

